A Snow Day

There’s nothing better than getting a day off from work for a snow day! I admit to being pretty lucky to be able to avoid driving on the roads on days like today.

We’re up to inch 17 right now, and still going strong.  I made my first round of shoveling this morning, followed by a snowy hike into town to get my taxes out in the morning mail.  Few people out and about, only those of us cleaning up. So, until my husband gets home and we make a round two of the shoveling, I’ll be relaxing with a hot bowl of homemade chicken noodle soup and a book.

5 thoughts on “A Snow Day

  1. I agree, a snow day is like getting a little bonus! Love those days.

    It looks like you had quite the snowstorm. Hope you are all dug out and enjoying it!

Leave a Reply

