Satisfaction

A quick post just to announce how satisfied I was with last night’s first taste of beef. We decided to try the hamburger patties that came with the package on some homemade buns I made this weekend. With the first bite, I realized what I was eating, and it tasted great. Ladies and gentlemen, it tasted like beef. It was lean, strong, and beefy. To be honest, it reminded me more of a wild game taste than beef.  I’m going to let you in on a little secret: my husband is a supportive guy, but he’s not always willing to try anything that gets labeled “green”, “good for the environment”, or “animal friendly”. Actually, any use of those words with a product usually causes him to immediately be against it.  Yes, yes, I admit it, I married a Captain Planet villain of sorts (opposites attract, right?), so I have to be careful about what tangents I go off on and how I label something. But for him last night to make mention of how good it was, THAT means something! It’s a good change for us.

And as you’ve probably noticed, my blog appearance has changed, and I owe all that to my website guy. He made my header, and has spent many hours fiddling with the workings of annoying CSS programing that I don’t have the slightest idea about, all to create something unique for me. Thanks hun! Just goes to prove that Captain Planet villains aren’t all bad. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Satisfaction

  1. I’m sorry this is off topic, but I wanted to point out how hard it is to read the blue links throughout the blog. If you need help changing that, let us know. A dark purple of a Navy blue might work, but that true blue…that’s hard on the eyes. On that same note, I’m hoping that it’s just my computer.

Leave a Reply

