Six Random Things About Me

I have been tagged by artbystrongheart for a Six Random Things post. Since I’ve never posted anything too personal, I think it might be a good idea. 🙂

The rules are:
Link to the person or persons who tagged you.
Post the rules on your blog.
Write six random things about yourself.
Tag up to six people at the end of your post and link to them.
Let each person know they’ve been tagged and leave a comment on their blog.
Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

SIX RANDOM THINGS ABOUT ME:

1.) I think way too much. That’s right. I have the hardest time in the world keeping my mind quiet. If I’m doing one thing, I’m always thinking about another. If I’m trying to sleep, a dozen things pop into my head and keep rotating with new thoughts. I find it a blessing and a curse. It keeps my mind from getting bored, but it’s the falling asleep at night thing that bothers me. I’ve had to come up with creative stories in my mind, and follow them, evolving them every night in order to fall asleep. Luckily it helps a lot.

2.) I’d much rather have a bowl of leftovers (homemade soup being my favorite) for breakfast than any other breakfast item out there. It’s strange, I know. But I contribute it to a number of things. The biggest is that I recently found out that my grandmother is the same way. She’d rather have a sandwich or something for breakfast than cereal or anything breakfast like. Makes sense that it would be an odd trait passed on. Another is that I don’t like to waste anything. So when there’s only enough left over for one bowl, I can’t bare seeing it sit in the fridge, never to be eaten. It keeps me warmer, happier, and fuller longer- a good thing when I only get to eat lunch around 1:30- 2:00 most days.

3.) I am a firm believer in karma, positive thinking, and jynxing yourself. I see all the time people get just rewards for their actions in life. I see differences in how people think, act, and what happens to them based on their outlook on life. That’s why I always say some positive words, even in the darkest of hours. I see people say negative things (“I’ll never get this”, “I can’t”, “It wont happen for me”, etc.) and all of it comes true. Then I say “I can”, “I will”, etc. and it does. Your outlook on life is everything. And jynxing, well, after I said “We’ve almost paid off the credit cards!” and “We’re good for winter, nothing’s going to keep us cold now” I apparently forgot to knock on wood, because, well, it came back and bit me hard. Now there’s a grand of each of our credit cards from things happening all at once, and we have two new winter cold issues to address. *sigh*

4.) I’m not a huge fan of talking on the phone. I like talking in person, I like letters, instant messaging, email, everything, but the phone just always seems a little awkward for me.

5.) I’m a very happy person. I love my life. Sure there’s good days and bad days, things I don’t like or that upset me, but all and all, I’m happy with my life and wouldn’t trade it for anything.

6.) I can wiggle my ears, roll my eyes back in my head, curl my tongue in two directions, and even curl it to look like a three leafed clover. Oh, and I think I can almost dislocate my hip.

 

So, TAG, habitsofamouse , you’re it. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Six Random Things About Me

  1. For most of my life I just couldn’t bring myself to eat breakfast food. I would have a tuna sandwich (most mornings), or left overs – although I don’t believe I’ve ever eaten soup for breakfast. It has only been in the last few years when I have started eating granola with yogurt, O’s with soy milk and fruit, or peanut butter bread for breakfast. I think it is my bodies need for protein. However, strangely enough, most of the time the thought of eating an egg for breakfast turns my stomach.

  2. Yeah, I don’t mind granola and toast or anything like that, I like them quite well, I just like other things more I suppose. Weird, yeah, it’s only been in the last two months that I’ve been almost completely turned off from eggs for breakfast. Couldn’t tell you why, I just don’t care for them as of right now.

Leave a Reply

